Information on the Ninth Subcircuit

The Cook County judicial system has both countywide and subcircuit districts. Countywide judges are selected by the voters of the whole county. The 15 subcircuits are geographical areas that all lie within Cook County. Subcircuit candidates must reside within the geographic boundaries of their subcircuit, and they are selected by the voters of that subcircuit only. Once elected, however, the judges from the subcircuits have the same powers as judges elected countywide, and can also be placed in any division of the Circuit Court as well. The Ninth Subcircuit includes parts of Chicago and Suburban Cook County.

Chicago Neighborhoods
Edgebrook (41st Ward)
Edgewater (40th Ward)
Edgewater Beach (48th Ward)
Rogers Park (49th and 50th Wards)
Solomon Elementary School Zone (39th Ward)

Suburban Communities
Morton Grove
Glenview (Glenview School District 34 and East Maine School District 63)
Northfield (Sunset Ridge School District 29)

Even if you do not live in the Ninth Judicial Subcircuit, you can still support Michael by donating to the campaign on our donation page.

Would you like to volunteer? Get more information on our volunteer page!

See the maps below for more detail.

Support Our Campaign

All donations are welcome!

Register to Vote

Not registered to vote? It’s easy!

Make your voice heard!